An eighteen member Board of Directors guides the ACLU's work in Nebraska. This diverse group has representation from around out great state. To vote in board elections every spring, you must be an ACLU member. A panel of lawyers also helps guide our legal program.

  • Leslie J. Seymore (National Board Representative)
  • Linda Pratt
  • Luis Sotelo (Secretary)
  • Brenda Ealey (Treasurer)
  • Joan Birnie
  • A'Jamal-Rashad Byndon
  • Mary Campbell
  • James Dake
  • Rich Juro
  • Marj Plumb
  • Gloria Romero-Downing
  • Laurie Thomas Lee
  • Darla Zink

If interested in joining our board, contact Executive Director Danielle Conrad.

Board Meeting Dates

  • Jan 20th - Omaha
  • March 17th - Lincoln
  • May 19th - Lincoln
  • July 21st - Kearney
  • September 15th - Omaha
  • November 17th - Omaha

Lawyers Panel

Nearly 50 attorneys volunteer their time to either help the ACLU review potential cases or join with us to file a case. If interested in joining a legal panel or being a cooperating attorney, contact our Legal Director Amy Miller.

Stay informed

ACLU of Nebraska is part of a network of affiliates

Learn more about ACLU National